Activities & Clubs‎ > ‎Athletics‎ > ‎Baseball‎ > ‎



Jim Wright
Gaylord Schelling
Tim Conway
Andy Van Fossen
Jim Dermody  1998 to 2004
Josh Abel   2005 to Present

Conference Results
1963-Tri-County Conference Season Champs
1974-Western Iowa Conference Season Champs
1975-Western Iowa Conference Season Champs
1985-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
1986-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
1987-Western Iowa Conference Season Champs
1998-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
1999-Western Iowa Conference Season Runner Up
1999-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Runner Up
2000-Western Iowa Conference Season Champs
2000-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
2001-Tied for Western Iowa Conference Season Champs
2005-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
2006-Western Iowa Conference Season Champs
2006-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
2007-Western Iowa Conference Season Champs
2007-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
2008-Western Iowa Conference Season Champs
2008-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
2009-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
2010-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Runner Up
2010-Western Iowa Conference Season Co-Champions with Treynor
2011-Western Iowa Conference Tournament Champs
2011-Western Iowa Conference Season Runner Up
2012-Western Iowa Conference Season Runner Up

Sectional, District, and Substate Results
1959-Sectional Champs
1962-Sectional Champs
1976-Sectional Champs
1984-District Champs
1985-District Champs
1986-District Champs
1986-Substate Champs
1987-District 2A Champs
1987-Substate Champs

1998-District Runner Up
1999-District Semifinals
2000-District Runner Up
2003-District Champs
2005-District Runner Up
2007-District Runner Up
2008-District Runner Up
2009-District Champs
2009-Substate Runner Up
2012-District Runner Up

State Results
1976-First time in TC History to send a team to state 
1986-State Runner Up
1987-State 2A Baseball Champs--Final Record 26-4--Coach Gaylord Schelling

Individual--State/College Honors
Brandon Finken--1st Team All-State--1st Baseman--2001
Aaron Eckrich--1st Team All-State --Pitcher--2000
     Junior All American in College
     Played for IWCC and now playing for UNO
Kurt Spomer--1st Team All-State--Pitcher--2008 (IA HS Baseball Coaches Assoc. and IA Newspaper Assoc.)
      Kurt Spomer--Southwest Iowa Player of the Year--2008
 Kurt Spomer--2008 Daily Nonpareil Southwest Iowa athlete of the year

3/4/12  CAMERON ECKMANN SIGNS WITH DOANE COLLEGE (NAIA):  Tri-Center's Cameron Eckmann signed to play baseball for Doane College at Crete, NE.  Cameron's parents are Calvin and Karen Eckmann.  Congratulations, Cameron!

8/9/10  TAYLOR GUNDERSON SIGNS WITH Midland Lutheran College to play BASEBALL:  Taylor Gunderson signed a letter of intent to play baseball at Midland Lutheran College in Fremont, NE.  Taylor's parents are Andy and Linda Gunderson.  Congratulations, Taylor