News & Announcements‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

25 scholarships awarded to members of the Class of 2015

posted May 18, 2015, 10:29 AM by TC Administrator
Tri-Center Scholarship Foundation, Inc. scholarship recipients were announced during graduation ceremonies at Tri-Center High School on Sunday, May 17, 2015.

Applications were reviewed and scored by Foundation members, resulting in 25 scholarships in the amount of $1,000.00 each.  

Scholarships were awarded to the following graduating seniors:
  • Abigail Anderson
  • Mackenzie Anderson
  • Samantha Anderson (Mildred Baldwin Powell Memorial Scholarship)
  • Alexis Baker
  • Allyson Cunningham
  • Zach Denning (Betty Baldwin Memorial Scholarship)
  • Emma Dickerson
  • Haley Fischer
  • Abby George (Gene George Memorial Scholarship)
  • Mariah Guerrero
  • Alicia Gunderson
  • Hailee Hansen
  • Alec Harrison
  • Brandon Jensen
  • Kirkland Keith
  • Kirsten Lehan
  • Stephanie Nelson
  • Brooke Pigman
  • Erica Roane
  • Brenna Rodenburg (Lion's Club/Nick Benzing Memorial Scholarship)
  • Adrienne Rockwell (Rodney Legan Memorial Scholarship/Eric Benning Memorial Scholarship)
  • Nick Schnitker
  • Austin Sondag
  • Sam Sorenson
  • Trey Whitfield
Applicants were required to complete an application which included information on their school activities, work history, community service and were also scored on their GPA and ACT test scores.  They were also required to have at least one letter of recommendation from a Tri-Center faculty member.  The names of the applicants are not known to the Foundation members before the scoring process.

The Eric Benning Memorial Scholarship was also awarded during the ceremony to Adrienne Rockwell.   The Eric Benning Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a qualifying Tri-Center graduate from funds gifted to Tri-Center Scholarship Foundation, Inc. from the late Betty Baldwin’s Estate. Betty was one of the founding members of Tri-Center Scholarship Foundation, Inc.’s predecessor chapter and a long-time supporter and contributor. Applicants for the Eric Benning Memorial Scholarship are judged on criteria established by Betty’s will, with the award given to the student who displayed high academic achievement and character, but because of financial hardship, had the least hope of attending college or technical/trade school.