News & Announcements‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

High School News: National Honor Society adds new inductees

posted May 1, 2015, 12:54 PM by TC Administrator
The National Honor Society Induction Ceremony was held on Thursday, April 30th at 7:30 p.m. in the High School Cafetorium.  The program was conducted by the current members.  Samantha Andersen delivered the Welcome.  Zach Denning, President of the National Honor Society gave the Address and Pledge of Membership.  Mackenzie Anderson introduced the speakers which were Alec Harrison representing Scholarship, Emma Dickerson representing Service, Alicia Gunderson representing Leadership and Devin Heinen representing Character.  Kirsten Lehan, Megan Ryan and Nick Schnitker introduced and recognized all the current members.  The Induction introduction was led by Stephanie Nelson and Al Ohlinger acknowledged the Four Basic Stones.  The seniors were the guest speakers for the ceremony as the reflected on how scholarship, service, leadership and character have influenced them and helped shape their lives as young adults.

The new inductees were then presented by Krystal Phillips, Austin Sondag and Sam Sorenson as their parents were acknowledged.  The ceremony ended with Allyson Cunningham, Brooke Pigman, Adrienne Rockwell and Brenna Rodenburg presenting them with their membership card, pin and certificate.  

The new members are:
Hailee Hansen
Brandon Jensen

Makenzee Freeberg
Connor Osbahr
Megan Rohatsch

Mackenzie Attkisson
Alyssa Baatz
Allison Eikenberry
Christine Fisher
Christine Hess
Victoria Masker
Nicole McPhillips
Karly Smith
David Wohlers

After pictures were taken the ceremony ended with cake and punch to celebrate the accomplishments of all the members.  Congratulations to the new inductees and their families!

Photo credit: Mike Eikenberry